06 October 2005

The Torture Caucus.

Nine Senators out of ninety-nine voting, opposed an amendment to the defense appropriations bill, proposed by Republican senator and former prisoner of war John McCain, which prohibits the use of torture by the United States military. The members of the torture caucus (hat tip to Soap Blox Colorado for the term) are:

Allard (R-CO)
Bond (R-MO)
Coburn (R-OK)
Cochran (R-MS)
Cornyn (R-TX)
Inhofe (R-OK)
Roberts (R-KS)
Sessions (R-AL)
Stevens (R-AK)

Wayne Allard, you do not speak for me.

1 comment:

Kyle said...

Why am I not suprised Sessions in on the list? I'm glad I voted against him last election. Unfortunately the chances of actually being rid of him are slim.