19 September 2007

CREW Identifies Corrupt Politicians

According to Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington (CREW), corruption is a bipartisan affair in Washington, but some parties have more of the 24 most corrupt politicians than others (the four Democrats are in bold, the 20 Republicans are in ordinary type):

Members of the Senate:
Sen. Pete V. Domenici (R-NM)
Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Sen. Ted Stevens (R-AK)

Members of House:
Rep. Ken Calvert (R-CA)
Rep. John T. Doolittle (R-CA)
Rep. Tom Feeney (R-FL)
Rep. Doc Hastings (R-WA)
Rep. Duncan Hunter (R-CA)
Rep. William J. Jefferson (D-LA)
Rep. Jerry Lewis (R-CA)
Rep. Gary G. Miller (R-CA)
Rep. Alan B. Mollohan (D-WV)
Rep. Timothy F. Murphy (R-PA)
Rep. John P. Murtha (D-PA)
Rep. Steve Pearce (R-NM)
Rep. Rick Renzi (R-AZ)
Rep. Harold Rogers (R-KY)
Rep. David Scott (D-GA)
Rep. Don Young (R-AK)
Rep. Jerry Weller (R-IL)
Rep. Heather A. Wilson (R-NM)

Dishonorable Mention:
Sen. Larry Craig (R-ID)
Sen. David Vitter (R-LA)

Justification for the rankings can be found at the link.


Anonymous said...

Oops, you missed a D.

Andrew Oh-Willeke said...

Fixed, thank you. Who says blogs aren't accountable?

Anonymous said...

And of course, CREW, has no political bias whatsoever, right?